Stupid Patches!

So it turns out that I am not alone in my Game Issues.  I’ve mentioned my game issues in passing, but here they are; if I try and move someone out or in, mostly out, I get stuck at the processing screen- sometimes for hours.  Its the processing screen after accepting the final household and what not.  I went to the Sims 3 Tech Forums and got told I needed a new graphics card.  I was like “UHHHHHH, WTF?!?! I’M ON A LAPTOP…..”  And so it was basically a “oh, then your fucked” kinda thing.  I was taking that with a grain of salt because how could my game be fine then like six or seven days ago start acting up?

Then my friend goes. . . “My other friend has been having almost exactly the same problem” . . . This means that its not me or my computer, it means its a system fuck-up.  Basically, the patch I last got was broken, and when a new patch comes out, it will fix my problem.  This means that Mihr and Holly haven’t moved out yet and I’ll probably post pone the Harks and go to one of my other Legacies. . . One that I may/not have a blog for.

I also might start reading more- so far I only read the Foods and Goodmoney’s.  If you have a blog that doesn’t have a kazillion chapters to go through, on here or on anywhere, LET ME KNOW BECAUSE I’M BORED!!!!!  Just realize that if you have a lot of spelling errors I just can’t read it- for some reason its the one speed bump I can’t get over.

Sorry about my naughty language too.

-Senny

2 Comments

Filed under Creator Updates

2 responses to “Stupid Patches!

  1. I hope this is cleared up for you real soon! I’ll suggest a couple legacies that I love.
    The Creeper Legacy has quite a few chapters but it’s so entertaining! And The Souther Prettacy is also hilarious! She types her dialog in Southern dialect.

    • Me Too! After ten tries of trying to move Mihr and Holly out I’m just playing a waiting game. I’ve started reading a few that are linked on your blog, and also reading a book, so I guess not all outcomes are bad. I hope they come out with a new patch soon, since that should fix it!

Leave a comment